2017 Postal Holidays


When planning your 2017 mailings, please take the upcoming holidays/USPS closures into consideration.


Monday, January 1                New Year's Day 2017

Monday, January 16              Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

Monday, February 20            Washington's Birthday / President's Day

Monday, May 29                   Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4                    Independence Day

Monday, September 4            Labor Day

Monday, October 9                Columbus Day

Friday, November 10             Veteran's Day (observed)

Thursday, November 23         Thanksgiving Day 

Monday, December 25            Christmas Day


​Source: United States Postal Service


Please check with your specific BMEU to verify their closure dates.

 



(520) 409-3039

       2016 Postal Holidays


When planning your 2016 mailings, please take the upcoming holidays/USPS closures into consideration.


Friday, January 1                  New Year's Day 2016

Monday, January 18              Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

Monday, February 15             President's Day

Monday, May 30                   Memorial Day

Monday, July 4                     Independence Day

Monday, September 5            Labor Day

Monday, October 10              Columbus Day

Friday, November 11             Veteran's Day 

Thursday, November 24         Thanksgiving Day 

Monday, December 26            Christmas Day (observed)